Category: Reviews

Tracks / Samples:

  1. Intro
  2. Don't Take The Sun Away
  3. Destiny
  4. More Than Words Reveal
  5. I Believe I
  6. Castle
  7. Laugh
  8. Dirty
  9. Drowning In A Cup
  10. Joy One Last Time
  11. As It Happens
  12. Outro
More about this artist


This album breaks down the stereotypical Asian Massive doors and demands attention - Plain and Simple. The musical composition is stunning - it works blissfully with the emotional charge in the voice of Deep himself and the female vocalist- whose name is nowhere in the CD (personally, a little disappointed at that fact).

For once a musician in our genre has put out an album dealing with the emotions and problems that afflict the most of us on a personal level; such as love, lust, trust, bills, payments etc. To most listeners, the above statement will bring worries that this album will turn out to be purely a pop one. While that might hold true at a few moments - Deep does show his talents outside this listless genre (what exactly is pop music anyways - stuff of the 80s is very different that today's cookie-cutter boy bands). Notable examples of fusion are track 2 with the sitar, track 7 which has a string segment that could easily belong in a classical album and, track 12 that contains long droning female vocals and a groove worthy electronic beat which fluidly leads into a flute line and mellow vocals wishing us to not go. This personally is the best track on the album.

On a final note, outside of a few tracks, each track on the album has a very infectious listenable quality to it. My recommendation : check the samples out and get it!

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive